Internship Program

The OMCA Internship Program

New program, introduced in 2017, to replace the OMCA Industry Scholarship

For more than 15 years, OMCA has had a scholarship program open to eligible outstanding students enrolled in a travel or tourism program at recognized post-secondary schools or institutions.

New for 2017, the OMCA Development Fund Committee is offering an internship program for summer placement jobs.  As with the former program, the internship is available to students enrolled in a travel or tourism program at recognized post-secondary schools or institutions in Ontario, and living in the province during the summer of internship.

Details on the internship placement(s):

  • Eligible students must be enrolled in an Ontario-based school and already living in Ontario during the summer;
  • The placements will be within the motor coach industry with a participating OMCA member company;
  • Location is TBD, anywhere in Ontario;
  • Internship program is a 15-week paid program
  • The successful student(s) will also have the opportunity to participate in the upcoming OMCA Marketplace with their employer.

The OMCA Development Fund was established by the Ontario Motor Coach Association (OMCA) to serve the public by encouraging expanded motor coach travel and tourism through the support of research, education, training, and skill development for individuals and organizations connected to the tourism and motor coach industry.

Need more information?
Contact Mardi Schueler

Previous winners of the former OMCA Industry Scholarships:


– Melanie Hampson – University of Guelph, Guelph, ON
– Luke Lefrancois – Mohawk College, Hamilton, ON
– Kimberly Natalucci – Ryerson University, Toronto, ON
– Lindsey Turrell – Genesee College, Batavia, NY


– Alexandra Audsley – Genesee College, Batavia, NY
– Susan Eldridge – Fanshawe College, London, ON
– You Jia Lee – University of Guelph, Guelph, ON
– Brittany Poirier – Fanshawe College, London, ON


– Leah Cruch – Algonquin College, Ottawa, ON
– Dominique Griffith – Ryerson University, Toronto, ON
– Katarzyna (Kasia) Gruchacz – Ryerson University, Toronto, ON
– Kathleen Lo – University of Guelph, Guelph, ON


– Rikki Cavanaugh – University of Guelph, Guelph, ON
– Kelsey MacDonald – Fanshawe College, London, ON
– Michael McMaster – Mohawk College, Hamilton, ON
Hildegard van Niekerk – University of Guelph, Guelph, ON